Skip navigation
Upcoming Events
10/13/15 - 10/16/15 | Providence | RI
Latest from the News Blog
May 14, 2015

The Vermont Studio Center is excited to announce 51 fellowship awards for visual artists and...

May 12, 2015

We are thrilled to announce the release of the newly translated English/Arabic version of...

May 09, 2015


Arteles, one of the largest...

Join Our Mailing List

Stay informed about our latest news and updates. Powered by Vertical Response.

Board of Trustees + Honorary Board

The Alliance is led by a dedicated Board of Trustees and the guidance of our Honorary Board. Board members are selected for their demonstrated commitment to serving artists and advancing the role artists and creativity play in society.

2015 Board of Trustees

Chair: Jason Kalajainen
Executive Director, Luminarts Cultural Foundation
at the Union League Club of Chicago
Chicago, Illinois

Vice-Chair: Esther Grisham Grimm
Executive Director, 3Arts
Chicago, Illinois

Treasurer: Cynthia Gehrig
President, The Jerome Foundation + Camargo Foundation
St. Paul, Minnesota + Cassis, France

Secretary: Mark Golden
President / CEO, Golden Artist Colors
New Berlin, New York

Mario Garcia Durham
President / CEO, Association of Performing Arts Presenters
Washington, D.C.

Linda Earle
Executive Director, New York Arts Program
New York, New York

David Fraher
Executive Director, Arts Midwest
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Melissa Franklin
Director of Pew Fellowships in the Arts
The Pew Center for Arts + Heritage
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Gia Hamilton
Director, Joan Mitchell Center
New Orleans, Louisiana

Lisa Hoffman
Associate Director, McColl Center for Art + Innovation
Charlotte, North Carolina

Brad Kik
Co-Director, Institute for Sustainable Living,
Art + Natural Design (ISLAND)
Bellaire, Michigan

David Macy
Resident Director, The MacDowell Colony
Peterborough, New Hampshire

Craig T. Peterson
Gibney Dance
New York, New York

Bruce Rodgers
Executive Director, Hermitage Artist Retreat
Englewood, Florida

Tamara Ross
Director, Programming Operations, The Banff Centre
Alberta, Canada

Jayson Smart
Program Officer, The Rasmuson Foundation
Anchorage, Alaska


Honorary Board

Ted Berger
Treasurer, The Joan Mitchell Foundation
Executive Director Emeritus, New York Foundation for the Arts
New York, NY

J. Richard Braugh
Senior VP, UBS Financial
San Jose, CA

Mary Carswell
Executive Director Emeritus, The MacDowell Colony
New York, NY

Mel Chin
Burnsville, NC

Jhumpa Lahiri
Brooklyn, NY

Liz Lerman
Takoma Park, MD

Roger Mandle
Advisor, Qatar Museums Authority
Doha, Qatar

Clay Rockefeller
Real estate/community developer
Providence, RI

Lowery Stokes Sims
Curator, Museum of Arts + Design
New York, NY

Mary T. Wolfe, in memoriam
Perrysburg, OH